My 3G keeps freezing

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Anglican-Mac, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. Anglican-Mac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Location:
    Earth. I think.
    #1
    So, my 3G is freezing. I will do a hard restart, but it won't actually do anythingvother than return to to lock screen (after several minutes with the silver Apple) and has the sinner in the middle. Thoughts?
     
  2. Peter Franks macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Location:
    London UK
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Which network are you with?
     
  3. Anglican-Mac thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Location:
    Earth. I think.
    #3
    :(

    At&t. I'm currently trying to set it up as a new phone in itunes but the computer is not recognizing the device.
     
  4. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #4
    Put it in DFU mode. Hold the power and home buttons until it restarts (while connected). When the iPhone powers on and you sell the apple, hold down the home button (let go of power) until the itunes/usb screen pops up.

    Restore then set up as new.
     
  5. Peter Franks macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Location:
    London UK
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Or you could try that : )
     

Share This Page