My Activity Monitor

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Sdahe, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. Sdahe macrumors 68000

    Sdahe

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Location:
    San Juan, PR
    #1
    Hello Guys,

    This is my activity monitor... I would like to know if it's running OK?.. I see that I have two things running at the same time with the same name..like DashboardClient that is running in 64bit and Intel... the same thing running at the same time.

    Here is a screenshot of my activity monitor... are those things OK.. nothing weird?... I just want to make sure my computer is running ok...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    That seems to be all normal. My guess is that some widgets need 32-bit parts to make them work and others work just fine in 64-bit mode.
     
  3. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #3
    Everything looks normal. DashboardClient is shown multiple times because each widget that you have on your Dashboard is a different process.
     
  4. TopHatPlus macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Location:
    Southern Ontario
    #4
    [​IMG]

    thats mine =D running a web browser and vlc =D
     
  5. bobr1952 macrumors 68020

    bobr1952

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Location:
    Melbourne, FL
    #5
    Thanks--learned something new today. ;)
     

Share This Page