My Apple Remote not working with MBA??

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Appleind, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. Appleind macrumors regular

    Appleind

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    #1
    Hi Guys

    I tried pairing my Apple Remote (aluminium) with my new MBA. Doesnt seem to work. Did they drop Infrared support by any chance??
     
  2. ///M5 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
  3. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
  4. T4R06 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    #4
    No more remote support on MBA.

    It's such a small screen why you need a remote..
     
  5. Appleind thread starter macrumors regular

    Appleind

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    #5
    I have an airport express connected to my bose. Sometimes I use the remote to change songs without having to go to the laptop manually. Found it useful a lot of times. I guess have to stick to my Iphone remote app then
     

Share This Page