My Biggest Problem with Expose

Discussion in 'macOS' started by itisme1760, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. itisme1760 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #1
    I'm on the Mac indicated on my signature and am running Snow Leopard. The 4 finger swipes up and down are so buggy in this release. When I swipe up, I get the desktop to show, I swipe down to have the current thing come back up, but right as I let go of my 4 fingers, it jumps back to showing the desktop. I can't get out of this cycle unless I click on the lower right hand corner or something. Video of what happens.

    My huge problem with Expose:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pTuudtolp0
     
  2. After G macrumors 68000

    After G

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Location:
    California
  3. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #3
    It works for me without a hitch.

    When I let go of the trackpad, it stays in whatever Exposé function I have triggered.

    Have you any third party hacks installed, that might confuse Exposé or gestures?
     
  4. itisme1760 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #4
    No because it worked perfectly fine in Leopard...
     
  5. rerelease macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    eesti
    #5
    i suppose it's too hard for you to let go of the trackpad for a split second?

    at least it doesn't allow for the over-exposé thing in Leopard, where it kept on moving your windows until all swipes were completed. it was extra annoying if someone did that to your computer holding the shift key.
     
  6. pianodude123 macrumors 6502a

    pianodude123

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    in the internet
    #6
    I am having this same exact problem as the OP. I also would like the all windows expose to be back the way it used to be. SL makes all the windows so small.
     
  7. hidehide macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    #7
    I am having the same problem.. but it only happens sometimes...
    Hope they will fix it on 10.6.1...
     

Share This Page