My calibrated profile for a 13" MBP 40860 (9F9C) (9C9F)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by spaceboots06, Jun 22, 2009.

1. spaceboots06 macrumors 6502a

spaceboots06

Hi,

Not too sure if this is thread worthy seeing that there were a few threads late last week where people were posting their profiles but here are two profiles I'm proud of. I use Color LCD Calibrated 2, the Color LCD Calibrated profile without the 2 seems a little off for me. Color LCD Calibrated 2 exactly matches my Dell Inspiron 6400 screen which I've been using for four years. I think the colors are very accurate seeing that I've printed several pictures and I can hold them alongside the computer and not see a difference.

The screen I'm using on my MBP 13" is a 40860 (9F9C) (9C9F).

Tell me what you think if you give it a shot!

This profile aims to correct bright greens, curve purple blues and darken washed out browns.

Attached Files:

2. kloan macrumors regular

cool, thanks for sharing... i dunno why but when i import these into the profiles with different names, they all show up the same name so i'm not sure which of the two i'm using right now... but i like it. it's the darker one. it's almost identical to the one i came up with, but a cooler tone to it.. switching back to mine, it actually looks warm now, which is crazy because i thought it was on the cool side, but yours is a bit cooler.. the greys are more accurate, whereas mine were a bit warmer, in whites, clouds, etc.

gonna use it for this rest of the day, then switch back to mine and see which i prefer.

i've never enjoyed calibrating more than with these displays, they're just so rich and vibrant.. after adjusting to it coming from my MBA rev2, i'm very happy with this display.

3. cpnotebook80 macrumors 6502a

thanks i have the imfamous 9C9E screen and the profiles look absolutely beautiful . its the first color lcd calibrated one which is bright n colors pop.

4. fungke macrumors newbie

thanks for doing this and sharing.