iPhone My Cydia Broke - Help!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Troneas, Mar 31, 2013.

  1. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #1
    hi.

    since two days ago ive been getting this error message when opening cydia!


    i thought it might go away on its own but it hasnt. i have not installed or removed anything since it last worked fine a week ago.


    this error is also preventing me to view and edit my packages - as nothing shows when i go to that section.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #2
    Delete some sources!


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #3

    ok ill try that.


    though i only have about 3 extra sources to the original ones, and i hadnt had any problems until now. thanks.
     
  4. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #4
    Delete all the sources then add them


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. nanolife macrumors 6502

    nanolife

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    Pasadena
    #5
    Just delete the 3 you added and try refreshing again.
     
  6. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #6
    ok its fixed.


    apparently i had 4 extra repos and deleting any one of them brought cydia back.


    its curious because i have never had this issue before with the same repos.


    thanks!
     
  7. nanolife macrumors 6502

    nanolife

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    Pasadena
    #7
    Try adding one by one and refreshing each time. Also, the repos are always getting new stuff, so, getting bigger. Cydia can't support them all, apparently.
     

Share This Page