My Exchange Server's address??

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by pw1500, Jul 17, 2008.

  1. pw1500 macrumors regular

    pw1500

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Oxford, England
    #1
    I was just wondering, before I e-mail my company's IT Department, if I can find out my Exchange Server's address so I can use Exchange on my iPhone. Any help would be much appreciated. on outlook it reads as something like UKHJKM26 Should that not be a server address??

    Sorry if im being dumb. :D

    Thanks.
     
  2. tekmoe macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    #2
    i used the address for our webmail server and it worked fine. webmail.xxxxxxxxx.com
     
  3. z062007 macrumors member

    z062007

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    #3
    Incase you need more specific steps to follow, you should be able to follow these steps in the second post.

    http://www.talkiphone.com/forums/iphone-chat/430-connect-iphone-exchange-2003-a.html

    For the first three steps in the post you might need to ask your IT department.

    Hope this helps! :)
     
  4. Fastshutter Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #4
    If you have webmail, it should be the same address minus the https://.

    For example, if your webmail is: "https://server.servername.com"
    Then enter: "server.servername.com" (no quotes) into the exchange server field.

    That worked for me!
     
  5. operator207 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    #5
    should being the operative word.

    This would not work in my exchange environment. Not saying that yours is wrong, but just because yours works, does not mean mine will too.

    I would suggest emailing your IT department. They are there for a reason, and you may be putting undue stress on your webmail server by it passing that traffic (if it will even do that) to the server you should be connecting to. You could also be violating company policy using a non approved device to check your corp email. Again the IT department will know the answer to this question.
     
  6. cwedl macrumors 65816

    cwedl

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    #6
    depending on where you work, most of my Clients have mail.companydomain.com for example.
     
  7. Mwilcox macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    #7
    I kind of have the same question here reguarding my Iphone.

    To access my email by web, i have to goto

    remotemail.companyname.com/exchange

    should i put in my iphone just remotemail.companyname.com
    or include the whole url.

    (i have tried both , and they seem not to connect)


    I also notice that remotemail.companyname.com/oma works. (old stuff)

    any help would be great

    Thank You - Matt
     

Share This Page