My first pro camera

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by Macpropro80, May 3, 2009.

  1. Macpropro80 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    #1
  2. acearchie macrumors 68040

    acearchie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    #2
    Wow wish I had the money to buy one of these! Hope you will be posting some of your creations!

    One of the things I have picked up from the reviews are low sound quality so you may want to invest in a mic for the camera as i has some good inputs.
     
  3. Macpropro80 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    #3
    yeah, i plan on getting a mic a little later, in the mean time i can just barrow one from my school.
     
  4. BigSky20 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    #4
    What are you going to use to edit footage from this bad boy? CS4 Production Pro with Native AVCHD support or FCP 2 or other options?
     
  5. bimmzy macrumors regular

    bimmzy

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #5
  6. Macpropro80 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    #6
    Final Cut pro from studio 2

    this will import into imovie 08? right
     
  7. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #7
    XDCAM is awesome. but very pricey
     
  8. jammiefreerider macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #8
    I have the panasonic hmc-151 (150 its called in the states). Suprisingly good camera. Picture quality is as good as its price tag but the camera turned out to be pretty much unbreakable and super light. I assume it is the same with yours. Watch out FCP only transcodes footy from 1080. It cant transcode 720p. I use Volaic to do my transcoding. It takes forever but leave it over night itll get the job done. I use 720p because it is the same data rate as 1080p so the picture will stand up to a lot more in post.
     
  9. RatVega macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Location:
    Southern California
    #9
    XDCAM before the XDCAM HD422 codec was just expensive 8-bit MPEG-2... :)
     

Share This Page