My gold master release has tethering enabled already.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by joe44126, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. joe44126 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #1
    I just checked my settings and it was there so I turned it on and tested it. Does AT&T know when I'm using it? I am still on the unlimited data plan. HMMM
     

    Attached Files:

  2. C8XY macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #2
    mine has this also, thought it was left over code from my jailbreak
    (previously I enabled it with SSH etc)

    I dont have much use for the jailbreak at the mo, apple are finally getting there
     
  3. jtp098 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Purchase
    #3
    wait this is without jailbreaking it??!!
     
  4. joe44126 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #4
    I thought the same thing bout it seems odd because I did a full restore and then backed up from my previous file.
     
  5. joe44126 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #5
    Yep, the first time in years I've been legit!
     
  6. Dsr1205 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    #6
    i just went to try it out and it asked me to call or go to a website so i guess not all GM have this thing.
     
  7. outphase macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Location:
    Parts Unknown
    #7
    When I tried to turn it on, it made the whole bar disappear when I was running the beta. A reset of network settings got the setting back, but it put in the AT&T limitation :(
     
  8. C8XY macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #8
    so you restored from a JBd backup? This could be why. Mine works too
     
  9. joe44126 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #9
    Yeah, It was with spirit. I never pwned the firmware though. It'll be short lived anyway. Unless when I restore my new IP4 it still works.
     

Share This Page