My I phone can,t find network

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by yalthomali, Feb 17, 2009.

  1. yalthomali macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    #1
    My I phone jailbreak and unlocked with cydia software, its work fine for about two months. When I moved to another country it works for about two days after that when I load the sim card, the phone can’t find any network and give me” No service” instead of the name of network.
     
  2. iHarrison macrumors regular

    iHarrison

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Location:
    Madison, Wis.
    #2
    perfect example of why i would never take a good thing and try to jailbreak it...weren't you afraid what could happen to your phone when you jailbroke it? I guess i don't know what all entails with jailbreaking an iPhone so I'm not one to talk really...
     
  3. thegreenforce09 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    #3
    perfect example of why i would never take a good thing and try to jailbreak it...
    yep true that:)
     
  4. chomby1991 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Location:
    Australia ->queensland ->Rockhampton
    #4
    Follow these instructions and then tell me how it goes.
    1. download 2.2.1, PwnageTool,
    2. make a custom ipsw in expert mode. after selecting firmware double click general and then take out what you dont want. are you using a sim from the contracted service provider? if yes then unclick the activate phone option.
    3. restore phone with this custom restore ipsw. check and see if phone works before you restore you setting after restoring the phone. if it does than go ahead and restore your settings. if this stops phone functionality than repeat and DONOT RESTORE SETTINGS.

    Im assuming since its jailbroken already that you know your way around dfu and pwnagetool. also since your in another country you need to unlock using yellowsnow. DONOT use the cydia installed unlock as its junk.
    download all tools from http://blog.iphone-dev.org and download any firmware needed from http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/

    Im not to be held responsible if your a moron as this is your own choice to do this procedure
     

Share This Page