My Imac has internet but not for windows OS

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by smattmul, May 10, 2008.

  1. smattmul macrumors member

    smattmul

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #1
    1. Band new IMAC 24"
    2. Installed XP then upgrade Vista disks ( done)
    3. Installed bootcamp controls in windows vista
    4. I have internet working properly with OS X but when i restart in windows, no internet!

    thanks for taking the time, i'm new to the mac world
     
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    How are you connected to the internet (wires/wireless) ?
     
  3. smattmul thread starter macrumors member

    smattmul

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
  4. HLdan macrumors 603

    HLdan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    #4
    LOL, you can tell a Windows switcher a mile away just by the way they type.:D Did you check to see if the internet was running in XP before you upgraded to Vista?
     
  5. smattmul thread starter macrumors member

    smattmul

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
  6. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #6
    And you've installed the drivers from the Leopard disk?
     
  7. HLdan macrumors 603

    HLdan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    #7
    Okay the best thing to do is to drop your Bootcamp partition and start over. Install XP first and check to be certain everything is working including internet. Then perform your upgrade to Vista. It's a possibility the upgrade to Vista corrupted the networking.
     

Share This Page