My Insomnia Film Fest entry

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by Matiek, Oct 25, 2007.

1. Matiek macrumors member

Greetings Macrumor,

I'm a Student at Colorado Film School and I directed a film in the 24 hour Insomnia Film Fest. Please check it out and give me some feed back, good or bad. I've been following the post on here for about a year and have been incredibly impressed by some very insightful things people have had to say.

http://edcommunity.apple.com/insomnia_fall07/item.php?itemID=615

If you like the piece enough to vote for it all the better! To vote you have to enter your apple account and register for the gallery.

Thanks in advanced!

2. fart macrumors regular

3. Matiek thread starter macrumors member

Thanks, she was great to work with.

4. MacHipster macrumors 6502

Being that it's for a festival which gives you a day to write, plan, and execute a film, it's pretty good.

5. shecky Guest

shecky

great, the first of a bunch of newbies registering to the forums to spam for votes for their film. lets see how many more of these we get.

ridiculous.

6. trudd macrumors regular

trudd

Way to be, groove assassin.

This is one of the better insomnia films out there. Thanks for sharing!

7. shecky Guest

shecky

try not to be such a lemming.

8. Matiek thread starter macrumors member

It was more like I just started getting into video editing and as such I decided to buy my first mac. I've seen others post their work on here for feedback. I didn't realize that once you enter it in a competition that wasn't ok.

9. pigbat macrumors regular

It's perfectly fine for you to post it. Some people are quick to jump down people's throats instead of welcoming people. Welcome aboard and feel free to share more.

10. shecky Guest

shecky