My Insomnia Film Fest entry

Matiek

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2007
Greetings Macrumor,

I'm a Student at Colorado Film School and I directed a film in the 24 hour Insomnia Film Fest. Please check it out and give me some feed back, good or bad. I've been following the post on here for about a year and have been incredibly impressed by some very insightful things people have had to say.

http://edcommunity.apple.com/insomnia_fall07/item.php?itemID=615

If you like the piece enough to vote for it all the better! To vote you have to enter your apple account and register for the gallery.

Thanks in advanced!

trudd

macrumors regular
May 27, 2004
Texas
great, the first of a bunch of newbies registering to the forums to spam for votes for their film. lets see how many more of these we get.
Way to be, groove assassin.

This is one of the better insomnia films out there. Thanks for sharing!

Comment

Matiek

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2007
great, the first of a bunch of newbies registering to the forums to spam for votes for their film. lets see how many more of these we get.

ridiculous.
It was more like I just started getting into video editing and as such I decided to buy my first mac. I've seen others post their work on here for feedback. I didn't realize that once you enter it in a competition that wasn't ok.

Comment

pigbat

macrumors regular
Jan 18, 2005
It was more like I just started getting into video editing and as such I decided to buy my first mac. I've seen others post their work on here for feedback. I didn't realize that once you enter it in a competition that wasn't ok.
It's perfectly fine for you to post it. Some people are quick to jump down people's throats instead of welcoming people. Welcome aboard and feel free to share more.

Comment

shecky

May 24, 2003
Obviously you're not a golfer.