My iPod Touch Is Stuck On The Apple Logo

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gtairani, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. gtairani macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Location:
    Iran
    #1
    I Reset My iPod Touch And It is Stuck On The Apple Logo
    My iPod Touch Was Jailbroken.
    What Can I Do?
    PLS Help
     
  2. brianfast macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    #2
    Importing iPods to Iran is illegal. I suggest you contact US customs immediately.
     
  3. Philliesw007 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #3
    Well guy i m about to save the guys life cunnect it to the latest itunes and download the new soft ware and this will solve your issue
     
  4. TechSavy0192 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    #4
    Racism Mate
     
  5. LMC91, Sep 26, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2015

    LMC91 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    #5
    Edit: Only noticed this was originally a post from 2010 lol. Will leave the information below incase it comes up in a search.


    Hey, don't know much about jailbreaks these days, but I remember there was tethered and untethered jailbreaks, if it's tethered, use the same software you used to jailbreak it to get it past the apple logo. But if it's nothing to do with that, and I'm not sure if this will work or not for you, only done it on an iPod Touch 4G on iOS6, for me this method fixed a Recovery loop, but can also be used to backup any files and put them on your computer if everything goes well, or if that's even a thing you want to do. Not sure if you're on PC or Mac, I've only done this on a PC myself, but I'm sure there is Mac versions or alternative software.


    Download Putty:
    http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/download.html

    Download WinSCP:
    http://winscp.net/eng/download.php

    Download SSH_RD_Rev03B.jar:
    http://www.sinfuliphone.com/showthread.php?p=781514
    In that link it mentions about needing to install 'JRE-7-Windows-i586-iftw.exe' for it to work, but you can try without it to see if it works.

    Follow the instructions here to get access into your iPod (even if you don't want to backup files, see if the mnt2 folder shows, if not follow the next step):
    https://github.com/msftguy/ssh-rd/wiki/Windows-How-To

    If /mnt2 doesn’t show, restart the instructions for Putty, and after typing in the root and password, (before typing ‘mount.sh’), enter in:

    fsck_hfs -r /dev/disk0s1s2

    It will go through a repair, wait till it’s done, and mnt2 should work. Try to kick out of the Recovery Loop with Tiny Umbrella, or restore with iTunes, hope it works.
     

Share This Page