Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cookietrog

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 3, 2011
I jailbroke my iphone about 2 months ago and this is my first time ever doing such a thing. Anyways...As of about 3 weeks ago, at random my phone screen will go COMPLETELY black when I receive a text message. I will be listening to music and I feel my phone vibrate or hear the tone and go to check it and my screen is black, but the phone continues to function at normal, other than I can not turn it on or off. I then have to do the reset, using lock button & home button. This restarts my phone and then I am also forced to respring as my springboard has crashed. I go to look at the text message that I got and ALL my texts have been erased. I am considering just restoring my phone and forgetting about the idea of jailbreaking, but I really do enjoy having my phone jailbroken.

How can I fix this?

Running Verizon iPhone 4 with 4.2.6 on I believe 4.2.1 Greenp0ison. Let me know if I need to clear anything up. This has been really frustrating and I would love to have my phone work normal in jailbreak mode. :)

Last edited:

labman

macrumors 604
Jun 9, 2009
Mich near Detroit
you start a thread jailbroken iphone sucks then you want our help? :rolleyes: unjailbreak be a Stevie Minion! that's my advice. you might want to tell us what apps you installed etc probably installed something not compatible with your firmware.

cookietrog

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 3, 2011
you start a thread jailbroken iphone sucks then you want our help? :rolleyes: unjailbreak be a Stevie Minion! that's my advice. you might want to tell us what apps you installed etc probably installed something not compatible with your firmware.

Maybe I should have made it MY jailbroken iphone sucks!

Anyways...I have a ton of stuff installed. I'm not even sure where to begin...

Clock Hide
Fake Operator