My Mac Book Pro Hurts!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by njervey, Jul 29, 2009.

1. njervey macrumors newbie

I am a webmaster for a school district and I am on the computer for many hours a day. I have had my Mac Book Pro for one day and my hand is killing me. The edge of the laptop seems to sharp. I am not sure if I buy a hard case if that will soften the edge of the laptop. Is anyone else finding this a problem? I have been using Mac Book Pros for many years and I have never found the edge so sharp!

Thanks,
    Nancy

2. harry454 macrumors 6502

3. Ann P macrumors 68020

I have the Moshi palmguard to keep the area clean, in this case, it will not help OP.

4. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

SnowLeopard2008

Sorry webmaster, but you have bad posture. I'm on my MBP 24/7 and I have yet to have this problem.

5. dmmcintyre3 macrumors 68020

Never had it. My desk is a bigger issue than the computer

6. NT1440 macrumors G4

NT1440

I was worrying on the drive home with my new mbp about sharp edges as the thought was planted in my mind by this forum. After using it now for two days, I have no idea what the hell these guys are talking about, it feels dull to me.

Most ergonomic computer ive ever had:)

7. groove-agent macrumors 6502a

groove-agent

The edges are much sharper on the unibodies. On the non-unibodies they have a plastic gasket that runs around the edge. I, like of other unibody owners eventually learn to position our hands to reduce the discomfort but yeah, they should really round the edges of these things.

Of course, wearing a long-sleeved shirt cures the problem. I suspect you could wear wristbands for long typing sessions. Eventually I would imagine someone making a type of tape you place around the edges.