My MacBook CD 1,83GHz is not recognizing my integrated iSight! Help?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by anti-microsoft, Apr 4, 2008.

  1. anti-microsoft macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    #1
    It just isn't getting recognized by ANY of the programs that uses the Hardware.
    Has this happened to you before?

    Picture 1.jpg

    Thanks.
    Anti-Microsoft
     
  2. KoolStar macrumors demi-god

    KoolStar

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #2
    I have had this problem before, and I cleared the SMC and the PRAM and it has always worked for me. Did it to my first MacBook and it fixed it and haven't had a problem since.
     
  3. marold280 macrumors 6502

    marold280

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    #3
    nothing

    hi, i actually have exactly the same computer as you. love it!
    i have never had that problem. have you ever installed dot matrix?
    if you haven't, then i recommend trying it.
    thanks
     
  4. anti-microsoft thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    #4
    How?

    Link? What is it? What does it do?

    Thanks to the both of you.

    AmS
     
  5. marold280 macrumors 6502

    marold280

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    #5
    camcamx

    hi, heres the link.
    http://b-l-a-c-k-o-p.com/CamCamX.html
    its actually called camcamx , basically it makes another webcam, but it fools leopard/tiger into thinking that there are two webcams. you can also make ichat effects in stuff like skype.
    I really hope it works for you .
    harry :D
     
  6. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #6
    Command, Option, P, and R on boot


    I have had it before and either rebooting or rebooting into safe mode. Hold down shift on boot and then rebooting into normal mode.
     
  7. MacNewbie03 macrumors regular

    MacNewbie03

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    Hicksville, OH (Northwest Ohio)
    #7
    To reset the SMC:

    1. If the computer is on, turn it off.
    2. Disconnect the AC Adapter and remove the computer's battery.
    3. Press and hold down the power button for 5 seconds and then release the button.
    4. Reconnect the battery and AC Adapter.
    5. Press the Power button to restart the computer.

    I have to do both the SMC and PRAM resets to get the iSight working on mine.
     
  8. anti-microsoft thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
  9. marold280 macrumors 6502

    marold280

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    #9
    which?

    which method worked for you?
    mine was just a guess, a reset was probably the better option :p
    harry
     

Share This Page