My MacBook Pro is acting very weird?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by TheSanitist, Jul 2, 2013.

1. TheSanitist macrumors newbie

Hello!

This is my first time on this site, and I literally made this account so I could see what the problem is with my MacBook Pro, 2011, 13 Inch.
    So it all started when I was cleaning out a few files in my main user account. I use CleanMyMac2 to delete some files, and noticed that there was still a significant amount of storage somewhere. I realized it was my other two user accounts, and they must've had a lot of data on them. So I logged into one, and immediately noticed a problem. It took me about 10 minutes to get logged on to the account, which was a long time for just logging off and on. The thing I noticed first when I logged on was the click delay and general lag. I clicked the finder button, and nothing appeared for a good five minutes. After trying to delete files and clean out storage for ages, it seemed impossible with the lag. So I just forgot about it and logged onto my main account once again.