My Setup (pics)

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by bradleykavin, Oct 22, 2008.

  1. bradleykavin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    #1
    This is my computer setup

    just joined on here so i thought id share what i've got and hear any suggestions/opinions


    MAC PRO 2008 2 X 2.8 8 CORES 2 GIGS MEMORY, 320 HD, 8800 GT + ATI RADEON (2 GPUS) BLUETOOTH, AIRPORT

    1 23 HD APPLE CINEMA DISPLAY
    1 20 IN APPLE CINEMA DISPLAY
    1 42 IN PANASONIC PLASMA HDTV TH-42PZ85U
    LOGITECH Z5500 SURROUND SOUND (CONNECTED TO BOTH COMPUTER AND HD DVR CABLE BOX)
    LOGITECH HARMONY 1000 UNIVERSAL TOUCH SCREEN REMOTE
    isight


    Does anyone recommend a better speaker setup?

    is there a way to get a higher resolution out of my plasma (currently is 1920 x 1200)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bradleykavin thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    #2
    also, does anyone know any good products for wrapping up/hiding cables?
     
  3. 204467 macrumors 6502a

    204467

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #3
    Yeah, we've already got a gigantic thread for this sort of thing. Here is the link. Of course, you weren't to know, being new here. Just search in the future.
     
  4. synth3tik macrumors 68040

    synth3tik

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #4
    There is a thread in the pictures section of the forum to post pics of your computer.
     
  5. 204467 macrumors 6502a

    204467

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #5
    The setup does look nice, though I don't think I could stand having a TV above my head.
     
  6. umbilical macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Location:
    FL, USA
    #6
    I love mighty mouse! not logitech... great cinemas ;)
     
  7. NRose8989 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #7
    Sweet!!!!

    If you edit video, id get a Blackmagic intensity card.....
     
  8. bradleykavin thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    #8
    would the blackmagic video card (having hdmi direct outputs) have any advantage over using dvi to hdmi?
     
  9. NRose8989 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #9
    besides capture from your camera with HDMI (which i wouldn't need) supposedly it gives you accurate color (assuming your HDTV is calibrated) on the canvas of your final cut timeline. or something like that. I'm sure someone will come by and give a more technical answer
     

Share This Page