My Student Film

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by ezkimo, Jan 24, 2008.

1. ezkimo macrumors regular

Hi.
    I put a link to my student film project below. I'm a graphic design student and this is my first little foray into film.

It's still on the rough side but you'll get the idea. You're welcome to be as harsh as you like.
    :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kGHTzS9CrA

2. Artofilm macrumors 6502a

Artofilm

Pretty good stuff!

I like the concept of it, very unique and visually attractive.
    The only things I found an issue with it were the overly long black spaces in between cuts (they quickly became frustrating), along with a scene being just too dark to properly see (starts at 3:20).

Other than those little things, I liked it.
    Makes you think, cinematography was very well done.
    The intro lighting effects were very nice (lightning).
    Music fit very well.

Good job, keep it up!

3. coneman5259 macrumors member

coneman5259

what did you shoot it with and what did you edit it with? Thanks

4. ezkimo thread starter macrumors regular

Shot it on a Sony HVR-Z1U and edited with Final Cut Pro, Motion and as small amount of After Effects. What did you think of it?

5. SamJ macrumors member

wow. nice work. Great Bjork intro soundtrack. I agree about the black cuts between shots but other than that, really well done.

What were the other two songs used starting from about 2:29?

6. andy.barron macrumors 6502

I thought it was great.

You have a really exciting future ahead of you:)

7. ezkimo thread starter macrumors regular

The first one is We Were Sparkling by My Brightest Diamond, and the second is the last third of Breathe Me by Sia, but edited to fit the length needed.

8. coneman5259 macrumors member

coneman5259

I really liked it, I enjoyed the fast motion at the end kind of sets up a tone for an outro.

9. Everythingisnt macrumors 6502a

Everythingisnt