iPhone X My Verizon contract is up.. How do I change from postpaid to prepaid if my iPhone is the T-Mobile?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by DBZmusicboy01, May 20, 2018.

  1. DBZmusicboy01 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    #1
    Model?

    The SIM is from my Verizon 6S that was under contract and last year I got the X from the T-Mobile model that I insert the Verizon SIM into and it works.
    But now the contract from Verizon is up and I want to change to prepaid plan.

    Not sure what will happen.
     
  2. Brandonjr36 macrumors 68000

    Brandonjr36

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Location:
    Joplin
    #2
    Probably be the same thing just take the sim out and put the prepaid one in. Oh and I saw something where Verizon has unlimited prepaid for $40 a month.
     
  3. C DM macrumors Sandy Bridge

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #3
    What's that "Model?" all about in the beginning?
     
  4. DBZmusicboy01 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    #4
    I can’t use my current Verizon sim to transfer from postpaid to prepaid?
     
  5. JackieInCo Suspended

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Location:
    Colorado
    #5
    I don't think that's possible with any carrier.
     
  6. aakshey macrumors 65816

    aakshey

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #6
    In India we keep the sim the same. At least with Jio.

    You ask the guy to come home. He charges USD 1.5 for that.

    He’ll take your thumb biometrics. No papers no sim no proof of ownership, nothing needed. He leaves in 5 mins. In 20 mins it is done. Just restart your device then.

    Costs less than USD 8 in total, half of which is a refundable deposit.
     
  7. BiggAW macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #7
    Go to a Verizon store, but you probably need a new SIM. You can't get CDMA on a T-Mobile iPhone, but I'm sure you know that already. It should work on the 98% of Verizon's network that is LTE.
     
  8. rui no onna macrumors 603

    rui no onna

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    #8
    Strictly speaking, T-Mobile iPhone 6 and 6S both support CDMA. As this thread is about the iPhone X though, then yes, no CDMA on that model.
     
  9. Brandonjr36 macrumors 68000

    Brandonjr36

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Location:
    Joplin
    #9
    No you will have to get a new prepaid sim
     
  10. NoBoMac macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    #10
    Re: change sim to a prepaid: ATT does do that. Switched my postpaid plan to prepaid at the ATT store and everything was done via their systems. Never pulled/swapped the sim in the phone.

    Guessing Verizon probably can do same. So go to Verizon store as others suggest.

    But, yeah, the TMo X will probably be the bigger issue.
     

Share This Page