Mywi gone?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ijen0311, May 4, 2010.

  1. ijen0311 macrumors 65816

    ijen0311

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
  2. rwd hero macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
  3. ijen0311 thread starter macrumors 65816

    ijen0311

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
  4. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
  5. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
  6. ijen0311 thread starter macrumors 65816

    ijen0311

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    #7
    I wish I knew how to answer this! This is my first jailbreak on a 3GS. I've only got Cydia installed so far. Mywi was there earlier for me, but now it doesn't show up anywhere.
     
  7. LivingLarge macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    #8
    Same for me, both of them still available there.
     
  8. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #9
    go to

    cydia/manage/settings

    i am 99% sure this is the case
     
  9. ijen0311 thread starter macrumors 65816

    ijen0311

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    #10
    Ah! I understand. I'm a "user." Same setting I chose on start up.
     
  10. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #11
    Change it to Hacker or Developer and you should be able to see it
     
  11. FearlessSpiff macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    #13
    It's there, but I'm unable to install it. No idea why. Are there any alternatives to MyWi
     
  12. twisted-pixel macrumors 6502a

    twisted-pixel

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    #14
    seems to be some errors at cydia at the moment (overload perhaps), as I can't get to it either. I'm getting 403 Forbidden errors and an inability for it to recognise my device.

    I'll just be patient for a few days. I come from a WM device (HD2) which had a fantastic built in wifi router, and you never know how much you need it until you don't have it anymore.
     
  13. ijen0311 thread starter macrumors 65816

    ijen0311

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    #15
    I found it (thanks dukebound) but I'm getting the install error also. Must be patient! :rolleyes:
     
  14. ODog4523 macrumors regular

    ODog4523

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    #16
    +1, I've been seeing this for a couple days now too. Hopefully gets worked out soon.
     

Share This Page