National Geographic Asia Photo Contest

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by jianadmu, Nov 1, 2010.

1. jianadmu macrumors newbie

Hi people,

I'm new to macrumors and I think this is the right place to post this.

First of all, I need your support for this contest (for all Facebook users)

Step 1: like the National Geographic Asia page http://www.facebook.com/pages/National-Geographic-Channel-Asia/129231660431299

Step 2: like my photos
    http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5504914&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=129231660431299&id=760494334

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450290439334&set=o.129231660431299

That's it. Now, I'm not a professional photographer, so for those experts seeing my photos...if you have any opinions about my photos, constructive criticism is welcome :D

Thanks

2. allmIne macrumors 6502a

allmIne

The comments are pretty funny - "Whoa, I like it!...... now like me back please"

3. bubulindo macrumors member

bubulindo

At least you're honest...

The pictures are not all that great. Sorry to disappoint you.

On one of them, the exposure is completely off, the night picture is ok, but not something National Geographic would want I guess... :S

Keep trying! ;)

4. rdowns macrumors Penryn

rdowns

Trolling a tech forum for online votes is so tacky. And those photos are in no way National Geographic material.

5. jbg232 macrumors 65816

jbg232

Sorry to tell you but I wouldn't want to see those pictures in a national geographic.

Picture 1 is not well exposed as mentioned before and is not necessarily an "exciting" scene which is what makes this kind of picture work well

Picture 2 is nice in theory but poorly executed because the back highlights are so blown out. It might have worked as an HDR photo but you will have a hard time trying to redo it if you didn't take multiple exposures at the time.

Sorry to burst your bubble.

6. jianadmu thread starter macrumors newbie