Navigon Address Entry

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by ken987, Aug 20, 2009.

  1. ken987 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #1
    Hi,
    I installed the Navigon and rebooted my phone. I finally bought this because I enjoyed how responsive the menus were when I had the lite version.

    :( So now that I plunked down the cash...

    The app is slooooow. There are delays after I hit the buttons.....

    Plus when I tap Enter an Address...it asks me for the city...but no cities pop up and I cant even type in a city because the keyboard does not pop up.
    It eventually times out and goes to State where I can then proceed normally.

    I have an iPhone 3G on 3.0.1

    Is this typical? Let me know. Otherwise my next thread will be who do I call to get a refund. I know my chances are low..but I can be persistent.

    Thanks in advance.

    Ken
     
  2. inf macrumors 6502

    inf

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Location:
    Helsinki, Finland
    #2
    Have you tried to restart the phone? If that doesn't work erase the location data from settings.

    The last thing is to do a restore
     
  3. ken987 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #3
    And where is location data? I looked all over in the app. not to be seen. I went to the iPhone settings...and could not find them there... excuse my ignorance..please be more specific. Thanks :)
     
  4. ddrueckhammer macrumors 65816

    ddrueckhammer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Location:
    America's Wang
    #4
    Settings->General-> Reset-> Reset Location Warnings?
     
  5. ken987 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #5
    Thanks did that..so I guess a restore comes next. Oh well.

    Final question ... My first post I asked about the order of entry after Tapping Enter and Address....
    Is CITY supposed to come up first?? and just sit there...and then go to State? Or is it just my phone??? Does city come up first and can you enter a city...I can't....
    Ken
     
  6. countrydweller macrumors 6502

    countrydweller

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    #6
    To start, hit the icon on the right, then to change state hit the state icon top right, choose state then cities are listed and the keyboard pops up for me, then streets pop up, then input number or choose cross street.
     

Share This Page