Navigon GPS question

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by rendez2k, Sep 19, 2009.

  1. rendez2k macrumors 6502

    rendez2k

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #1
    9 times out of 10 when I start navigation I get a message telling me that GPS reception is not sufficient and will automatically start when it is. I can hit cancel or simulation. Do I just leave it on that screen? It never seems to do anything!
     
  2. vertigo235 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    #2
    Just leave it on that screen, when a signal is aquired it will start working.

    Do not click Simulation if you do it will never pick up a signal.
     
  3. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #3
    Just wait and it should pick up signal. I find taking my case off and putting it on the front dash does the trick.
     
  4. rendez2k thread starter macrumors 6502

    rendez2k

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #4
    Thanks for the tips. I was hitting the simulation button as a rule which clearly wasn't helping! I've seen loads of comparisons of this to TomTom but are there any of this to CoPilot?
     
  5. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
  6. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #6
    If you want to get GPS lock quick, get into 'google maps' FIRST and let it lock on to you. Then go to the Navigon app. Done.

    (Often times, if you are in an open area, you don't have to do this.)
     
  7. vertigo235 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    #7
    Yeah I learned that if you press the simulation button it will no longer look for a signal.
     

Share This Page