iPhone NCSettings users...question

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by WannaApple?, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. WannaApple? macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #1
    SBSettings previously had the ability to hide icons/apps that weren't being used. Downloaded NCsettings instead this time but don't see that option? What do you use to hide unused apps now, or am I missing it somewhere? Thanks.
     
  2. waa1futs macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #2
    Pay for Springtomize 2.
     
  3. WannaApple? thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Will look for that, never used that one before. Thanks!
     
  4. WannaApple? thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    Here's another question for users:

    Whenever I click on respring, it dims my screen when it comes back and I have to go into brightness and click it to get it to come back to what I can see again.

    I cannot get to the contact page to contact the dev for help since Cydia is not working well. Anyone have any ideas on what to try? Is this a bug? Any other ways to contact the dev except through Cydia?
     
  5. Ratatapa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    #5
    Adding question myself

    Can you use NCsettings from the lockscreen^
     
  6. Zac7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    #6
    If you had intelliscreenx you could.
     
  7. trustme macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    When I try to install ncsettings (or anything on cydia) it keeps giving me a netdb:eek:pen nodename nor servname provided, or not known

    Anyone know if this is because Cydia is being hit hard or because there's something wrong with my jailbreak?
     
  8. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #8

    Lots of internet chatter concerning Cydia being overloaded.

    Give it a little time !
     
  9. jj47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
  10. guitarmandp macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    #10
    The volume button on NCSettings does not work. I'd like to see a do not disturb option added eventually
     

Share This Page