NDA Lifted?

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by GorillaPaws, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. GorillaPaws macrumors 6502a

    GorillaPaws

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    #1
    I was just wondering if the Snow Leopard NDA is lifted?
     
  2. iPhone 62S macrumors 6502a

    iPhone 62S

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    #2
    Since it's now been released, I'm guessing the answer is yes.
     
  3. foidulus macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    #3
    Now that its lifted

    Hopefully Apple will update their dev page, I want to see some of the new APIs, but alas my disc isn't here yet :mad:

    Come on Apple, it's not like it's a big secret anymore, open those puppies up!
     
  4. Billy Boo Bob macrumors 6502

    Billy Boo Bob

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Location:
    Dark Side Of The Moon
    #4
    Doesn't matter. The new documentation (from within Xcode) is still locked down to Select and Premier dev accounts.

    I was hoping they would open that up, too, today. Maybe too busy watching things on the servers just to make sure nothing breaks down today (like MobileMe?).
     
  5. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #5
    Someone with a normal free ADC account should log in @ connect.apple.com and see if Xcode 3.2 is listed. It's there for me and says it was posted yesterday so I would imagine it's lifted.
     
  6. lee1210 macrumors 68040

    lee1210

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #6
    There is Snow Leopard branding all over the site, but the XCode download is 3.1.3, and references 10.5 still.

    Checked just before making this post, about 12:20 central time.

    -Lee
     
  7. Cinder6 macrumors 6502

    Cinder6

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
  8. SRossi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #8
    Just checked about an hour ago so 6 o'clock GMT and 3.2 is the main Xcode for me.

    Stephen
     
  9. lee1210 macrumors 68040

    lee1210

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #9
    3.2 for me now... i swear an hour ago it was the older version, so either it got "pushed" to different people at different times, or a minute after i checked they updated it =).

    -Lee
     
  10. foidulus macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    #11
    Alas, despite making a big deal about 64-bit Quicktime X

    they did very, very little with QTKit. Come on Apple, you are promoting Snow Leopard as being this wonderful 64 bit OS, and you are known as the premier platform for video editing, but you just phoned in the only 64-bit video manipulation api on your platform? It makes no sense....

    They really need to get their act together on this one, QTKit only has a fraction of the capabilities of the old Quicktime API, it's just plain embarrassing. I was holding out hope they would seriously revamp it for Snow Leopard, but it doesn't look like that is the case, the API has stayed almost constant since Tiger.....
     
  11. Cinder6 macrumors 6502

    Cinder6

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #12
    Hey, we can finally rename projects in Xcode!
     

Share This Page