Need Advice/Help With Macbook Pro Decision

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by LanonJ, Feb 20, 2012.

1. LanonJ macrumors newbie

Good evening everyone,

I put myself in a situation. (You can skip to the bottom and just give me advice on what I should do, by just reading whats in (****___****) I just wanted to give information on my situation, so it can better help you, help me.

I am a college student, and I always wanted a macbook pro. (For the feel/appearance of it, how fast it was, and all the programs that came with it and since it was known for not catching viruses). Plus I knew that when I bought it I wouldn't have to buy another computer for the rest of my life. (Only Batteries, and warranty extensions).

With that being said I rushed into it, without researching anything and went out and bought the MacBook Pro (15-inch, Late 2011) MD322LL/A 15.4"/2.4 Quad-core i7/2x2GB/750-5400 Model. Retailed at about 2200 after taxes, and I also bought it with the ADH warranty ($400) from best buy, and the buyback program option ($30), with the printer. ($100) Spent about $2700

Recently I noticed that I don't use my computer a lot, well as much as I use to use my old windows 7 acer computer and since it is used lightly, only for video chatting, watching movies, editing photos, web browsing and homework. I figured that I might as well get rid of it and buy a cheap macbook pro that could perform the same functions and still get the job done, but also last, with me keeping more money in my pocket! Which I could use towards a lot of important things.