Need Garmin Help!!

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by halljason, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. halljason macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #1
    I had bought myself a gps, the next question is how to wire it up, having never owned one before i need to get it right, as it wont look right melted on the first switch of the switch, obviously the positive and negative wires speak for themselves, other than that i have 5 other wires, brown, blue, green, yellow, and white, the blue is nmea out , brown is nmea in and the yellow is alarm low, the green and yellow i have no idea about, and what are the nmea wires for, excuse me if i sound dense, but this is a new venture for me, the unit is a Garmin gps 152, using flytomap apps on my board they are well good for all starters, thanks !
     
  2. HengenJL macrumors 6502a

    HengenJL

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #2
    how does this have anything to do with iPad apps?
     
  3. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #3
    The Garmin apps are available for the iPad and don't require wiring your GPS unit.
     
  4. HellDiverUK macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Location:
    Belfast, UK
    #4
    Nothing, he's clueless.

    ----------

    What wires from where? What are you trying to do? Wire it to a boat? A aeroplane? A Car?

    Is there even anything Apple involved in this project?

    Your post is confusing at best. It's in the wrong forum, too.
     
  5. Medium Rare macrumors regular

    Medium Rare

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Location:
    Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
    #5
    According to the Garmin web-site,the unit you bought is discontinued. I suggest you do a Google search for a gps discussion forum and re-post your question there. This forum is not the place to get an answere. Good Luck
     

Share This Page