Need Help! Activating iPhone4 using sim

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by dan1sh, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. dan1sh, Dec 21, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2011

    dan1sh macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #1
    I bought an iphone 4 online. I think it's a stolen one(but i m not sure). It's locked to Telstra. I restored it and activated it using Hackactivation via sn0wbreeze but i don't get any push notifications. So now I want to restore it again and activate it using telstra sim card. I want to know that would i be in trouble if I do this as I think it's a stolen one?

    Please Help me........
     
  2. dan1sh thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #2
    does anyone know that would i be in trouble? if someone knows pls reply me... pls.......
     
  3. blueroom macrumors 603

    blueroom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    If you hactivate you will have push issues.
    Unless you install SAM or push doctor or try other push fix tools on cydia.
    You can activate officially with a Telstra sim, you will be fine.
     
  5. dan1sh thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #5
    [/COLOR]
    Thanx for helping me out but are you sure if i use telstra sim to activate it I won't be in trouble?

    I just don't wanna take risk...

    ----------

    Because I bought it only for $250 and it doesn't have any scratches or any other problem in it that's why...
     
  6. Charcoalwerks macrumors regular

    Charcoalwerks

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Location:
    Maryland
    #6
    I just bought a 32Gb iPhone 4 for $300 online in new condition with 6 months left on a square trade warranty. Definitely not stolen.
     
  7. dan1sh thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #7
    Ya I know, that's only my stupid doubt. But as I said before I don't wanna take risk. So if anyone is sure about if i will use telstra sim to activate it, i won't get into any trouble, please inform me. I will be very thankful.
     
  8. blueroom macrumors 603

    blueroom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #8
    If it's stolen and you're in a country that locks IMEI then won't matter what you do. You can't change the IMEI.
     
  9. dan1sh thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #9
    But will i be in trouble if i activate it with sim as it connects with apple????
     
  10. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #10
    No, not at all.
     
  11. dan1sh thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #11
    Ok i will try.... fingers crossed...

    Btw if i use SAM or pushdoctor, i read somewhere that they use the general tickets so if so many people use it apple may ban the iphone. Is that true???
     
  12. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #12
    No, that is false.
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    No, you are beeing paranoid.
     

Share This Page