Need help ASAP=/ grrr....

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by keepitgreen87, May 8, 2011.

  1. keepitgreen87, May 8, 2011
    Last edited: May 8, 2011

    keepitgreen87 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    #1
    My 3g took a crap on me two days ago and wouldn't move past the apple logo emblem. I took a quick trip to the Apple store where they reset my phone, but now I'm having difficulty getting it up and running again!

    I'm using iPhone-unlocker-pro.com and have completed step 1 (jailbreak) to regain access to apps/contacts
    ...BUT...
    Step 2 (unlock) is where I am having issues=/

    I'm instructed to enter Cydia where i manually enter the source (repo666.ultrasn0w.com) BUT it's saying "Did not find Repository" after i hit add=(

    Can someone PLEASE help me out.

    Service is T-mobile & version is 4.2.1
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2


    This is your problem! 1st go here http://www.iclarified.com/jailbreak/

    then go here http://www.iclarified.com/unlock/ never pay idiots for something that is free!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rolleyes:
     
  3. Ramsay2011 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    #3
    dont quote me on this but im sure when i installed cydia not too long ago ultrasnow was already added have you checked your packages ?
    if not try
    http//repo666.ultrasn0w.com/
    just as its written with all slashes ?
     
  4. keepitgreen87 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    #4
    Thank you for the links LABMAN...Unfortunately i did pay for a service=/

    Ive jailbroken the phone, and visited the second site you sent...

    NOW its telling me there isnt an unlock for MY baseband yet...

    Suggestions? =)



    (Ramsay) it wasnt located in packages and ive tried manual entry many times.
     
  5. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #5
    are you adding 0 in sn0w common mistake repo666.ultrasn0w.com (number not capital O) w.com. what baseband do you have? also my link on my signature might help you as well.
     
  6. keepitgreen87 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    #6
    I'm on 05.15.04 and its saying there isnt an unlock for that baseband.

    Do i need it at 4.26.08?...and how would i get there? Everytime i click on what i THINK is a download, ends up being a LINK to somewhere else.
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
  8. keepitgreen87 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    #8
    "Did not find repository"

    The indicated repository could not be found. This could be because you are trying to add a legacy installer repository (these are not supported). Also, interface is only capable of working with exact repository URLs.

    This is what i got....My manual entry is NOT the problem.

    I'M LOST...It's been 3 days now.
     
  9. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #9
    you have to be adding it wrong I just removed the repo and reinstalled it with no issues. my advice is the fallowing.

    1 using your iphone safari go to this thread
    2 copy the repo link provided the next line


    repo666.ultrasn0w.com

    4 open cydia
    5 go to manage/edit/add
    6 paste the repo form the link
    7 add source


    try that good luck
     
  10. keepitgreen87 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    #10
    i CANT use safari...I have no service.


    Ive entered it every way possible... Im in the process of downloading ipad3.2.2 but it doesnt reboot after DFU...!?
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    That baseband version cannot be unlocked.
    You can try fuzzyband to see if u can downgrade your bb.
    If not only other way to unlock would be by upgrading to the iPad baseband.
     
  12. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #12
    I was trying to get him to at least have the repo installed the on too step two lol. a factory unlocked 3g is not that expensive anymore might be a better way to go, it shouldn't be this difficult.
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    I see.
    But even with the repo installed he won't get that far on unlocking it:)
     
  14. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #14
    good point!
     
  15. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #15
    OP, open up cydia and install fuzzyband.
    Then run it to see if it can downgrade your baseband version in case your iphone 3G bootrom is compatible with it.
     

Share This Page