iPhone NEED HELP!!! iPhone Jailbreak problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by hunt3728, Aug 16, 2012.

  1. hunt3728 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #1
    Hi. i jailbroke my iphone 4 verizon about 5 months ago with redsn0w. i used redsn0w 0.9.8b4 (im not sure im guessing) and downloaded the ipsw for my phone (ios 5.1 iphone 4 verizon cdma). i was fine, when my phone would turn off i would just hook it up and boot until the ipsw and redsn0w got deleted somehow (IDK How). i downloaded redsn0w 0.9.10b6 and the ipsw for my phone and tried to boot tethered. i did the whole process with the power button and homebutton thing and it started to work (it recognized my phone) but then after 2 seconds it said INTERNAL ERROR. i treid it several times and dont know what to do. please help!!!!!
     
  2. BuckeyeMac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    #2
    How come you didn't just download Rocky Racoon to untether?
     
  3. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Try booting to DFU and restoring.
     
  4. hunt3728 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #4
    i would rather not having to do that because i have quite a few jailbreak apps and would not like to have to go through downloading them again. is there another way?

    ----------

    i didnt know about it until yesturday. i just joined MacRumors today
     
  5. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #5
    Rocky Racoon only works on 5.1.1 not on 5.1

    well…hardly, and besides that not very helpful.

    @OP
    Use redsn0w 9.10b8 from the dev-team blog itself, if Just Boot doesn't work you'll probably need to restore.

    Don't need to download the current firmware to work with redsn0w, hit Just Boot.
    http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/18906290309/march-mayhem
     
  6. hunt3728 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #6
    I cannot connect the phone to a computer to restore. i need information on it and dont know what to do. cydia doesnt work so i cant download wifisync
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
    I think you might have to do a restore.. Internal error does not point to a easy fix in fact it sounds almost like a hardware issue. if you have shsh blobs then you can try to restore 5.0.1 other wise you have to upgrade to 5.1
     
  8. hunt3728 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    #8
    I tried resetting to factory settings but it was on the wheel for like 45 minutes and I don't know how to restore it and need to back up my contacts but don't know how since it's not connecting to a computer
     
  9. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #9
    I don't think your going to be able to backup. I backup at ;east every couple days for this very reason. I'm pretty sure DFU more is your only option at this point. http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1034
     
  10. hunt3728 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012

Share This Page