Need help w/ upgreading iPhone 2g to 3.0

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Xirurg, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. Xirurg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    #1
    Guys,I need help w/ unlocking my 2g iPhone. Currently,it is running 2.2 unlocked/jailbroken with QuickPWN. So what i need to do to upgrade to 3.0,make it work with other carriers and install cydia?

    Thanks :)

    P.S. I have read Dev-Teams blog,but sadly I did not understand anything :( too complicated!
     
  2. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    You only need to use Pwnage Tool. Get the 3.0 software and run it through Pwnage. Then restore through iTunes. :)
     
  3. CocoaPuffs macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #3
    If you can't figure out, you really shouldn't jailbreak.
     
  4. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Nonsense, once you've got the software and Pwnage Tool it's self explanatory. The website makes it sound much more difficult than it really is in my opinion.
     
  5. CocoaPuffs macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #5
    Exactly my point. If you can't figure out Pwnage tool, then you have no business trying to tweak your phone.
     
  6. Xirurg thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    #6
    Isn't pwnage mac os only?I sold my macbook to get mbp so I need something for win "(

    C'on,I am not that stupid! :D

    I am developer and geek(since 8),member of lots of forums(over 6.5k posts on NBR),and so on!it is just their stupid guides!
     
  7. Vegastouch macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #8
    Pwnage tool is for Mac users. He said he used quickpwn. Just wait till the quickpwn is out by the dev team. Thats the best way to do it.
     
  8. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #9
    Considering that Quickpwn is also primarily released for Mac users, and this is of course a Mac forum, I kind of assumed he'd be on OS X.
     

Share This Page