Need Help With 360

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by noodle654, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. noodle654 macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #1
    Well, I got my 360 back from repair and they gave me a refurb from April 2006. Well, that sucks. But, I am running into a problem. Before I sent it in, my internet connection on my Xbox was strong and had no problems. Now I cant stay on Live because I keep getting disconnected some how. I am using my Xbox Wireless USB Adapter. I am using a Linksys WRT300N (yes I know it is not on the list, but it works with no problems before). Anybody got any tips? I have opened all ports and assigned my 360 the IP 192.168.1.108.
     
  2. rogersmj macrumors 68020

    rogersmj

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #2
    Holy crap, close your ports! You don't need to open any ports for the Xbox to work on Live...you're just inviting security problems with that.

    If you can get on Live at all, and the problem is just that you're getting disconnected, then your network configuration is most likely fine -- you just have a signal strength or interference issue. Does your router (or the Xbox, for that matter...I don't use wireless so I wouldn't know) have any utility that can give you numbers on signal noise/interference?
     
  3. noodle654 thread starter macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #3
    I really have no clue. I am looking at the Activity Monitor on my 360 and it is NOT flashing and the strength has no bars. On my old 360 it had at least 2-3 bars.
     
  4. noodle654 thread starter macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #4
    Please somebody help!!! I have been doing this for the past 6 hours.
     
  5. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #5
    Is Live up yet? Live has been having some pretty horrible downtime for about two weeks now.
     
  6. noodle654 thread starter macrumors 68020

    noodle654

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Location:
    Never Ender
    #6
    Thats not the issue. I somehow have no signal strength on my 360 while my MB does. How is before I sent my 360 in for repair my connection was perfect?
     

Share This Page