Need help with Apollo please

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by SKANLEZ, Feb 21, 2008.

1. SKANLEZ macrumors member

Hi everyone, I'm a bit of a noob. Well first of all I purchased the phone (for tmobile carrier) with it being unlock and jailbroken already. The "installer" was already on the phone and that's how I accessed Apollo. Can someone post picture's please. What I did was opened up Apollo, clicked on "add" clicked on "AIM" and then typed in my AIM name and password. Then clicked on save and tried to sign on and all it say's is "could not connect to authentication server: Could not resolve host name"

On the edit screen all I see it" username, password and below which I cannot type into is: server and port. Please I need help guys and greatly appreciate it.

2. ajl917 macrumors 6502

Try adding this source: repo.tiny-code.com
    It should work right, then install the Apollo Connectivity... app and it should work...

3. SKANLEZ thread starter macrumors member

When you mean "source" do you mean type it in safari? Or do I need to install something in "install 3.0" to be able to where I can type repo.tiny-code.com?

Thanks for trying to help me out, I really appreciate it.

4. JohnsonVision macrumors newbie

go into installer and then select "sources" at the bottom left. Hit "edit" then "add" which will pop up a window to add the repo beginning with http://, enter in the repo and hit ok. It will refresh, and when you hit "install" at the bottom right you should be able to find the Tiny Code folder which will have the package Apollo IM Connectivity Fix.

If this doesnt work, its beacuse Tiny Code has stopped providing code for the sources.

5. SKANLEZ thread starter macrumors member

Okay, I opened up Install and on the bottom right I clicked on Sources. The edit is on the top right so I clicked on that and clicked on Add. Then Add Source came up and I typed in "repo" so basically it looks like http://repo and then I clicked on OK.