need help with app store updates issue

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by nickandre21, Oct 30, 2013.

  1. nickandre21 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    #1
    So got my retina on the GM of mavericks every things running smooth except the app store.
    It shows me 6 updates but when i click on the updates tab it only shows me my last 30 days updates.
    Forgive me if this is the wrong forum.
    Thanks for all your help.
    appstore.jpg
     
  2. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    Try quitting the app store, then reopening. If that doesn't work, try restarting your computer and trying again.
     
  3. nickandre21 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    #3
    well i did all that. This thing has been bugging me from more then a week, i thought there must be no updates when it would show i have 5 updates, but now it says six:mad:
     
  4. blueroom macrumors 603

    blueroom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
  5. jealousguy86 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    #5
    I'm having an issue — well, not sure it even qualifies, but it's bugging me. I got a brand new retina MacBook Pro the other day and opened the app store, it tells me i can download Mavericks. Buttttt i already have it installed, obviously...

    [​IMG]
     
  6. martosprint macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Location:
    Florida
    #6
    I had a similar problem last week trying to download iMovie from the app store update. It wouldn't update from there so i closed out the app store. I tried again a day later and the same thing. Then I opened launchpad and it was updating in there, so I let it finish (took a long time) and everything was fine. My point is that iMovie was updating in launchpad and not in the app store. I don't know if this will help you but I thought I would mention it. 
     
  7. jealousguy86 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    #7
    GarageBand did something similar for me. I downloaded the new version the day i got the new MB pro, and then the next day and the day after, it had me redownload it again. Weird. Yesterday I saw that I still had 2 versions of Garageband installed, the new one and i think version 6.something. So i deleted the old one.

    hmm.
     

Share This Page