Need help with Diskwarrior 5

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by MrLrodk, Jul 6, 2016.

  1. MrLrodk macrumors newbie

    MrLrodk

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    #1
    I booted my 2007 imac onto Diskwarrior 5s thumb drive today and was able to run a scan to rebuild the directory. My imac had been unable to boot for a couple of days now and i was trying to rule out any issues with the startup directiry after multiple failed Disk Utility attempts to recognize the volume and/or correct the problem. Once the Diskwarrior scan was complete, a report popped up where you can preview the changes, then click either "cancel" to abort or "replace" to apply the new directory. Unfortunately the "replace" button is grayed out and i don't know how to get it to display so that i can click on it to approve the new directory. Any suggestions?
    --- Post Merged, Jul 6, 2016 ---
    This is what the report looks like, except the "REPLACE" button on the lower right is shaded out.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JohnDS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    #2
  3. MrLrodk thread starter macrumors newbie

    MrLrodk

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    #3
    I will call them first thing in the morning. Oddly enough my second imac is now having the same exact issue. I had connected both imacs last night in target mode to try and do a disk repair from the working one. But today that one is out if commision as well. Could this be a virus?
     
  4. chrfr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #4
    It's not a virus. It's likely that there's something else going on; Alsoft support will get you sorted out. Please post back here once you've talked to them to see what they say.
     
  5. TonyK macrumors 6502a

    TonyK

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
  6. huperniketes macrumors regular

    huperniketes

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    (0, 0, 0)
    #6
    It doesn't look like he's been back.
     

Share This Page