Need help with Restoring.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by BlindSoul, Dec 27, 2011.

  1. BlindSoul macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Location:
    Israel
    #1
    Hello,

    I have an iPhone 4 ( iOS 5.0.0 , Tethered ) and I need to preserve my iPhone baseband and to upgrade to iOS 5.0.1. but I am having an issue everytime I try to restore it with the NO_BB_iOS5.0.1 iTunes shows me this error:
    " The iPhone cannot be restored at this time because the iPhone software update cannot be connected or is it down temporarily. ".

    Is there anyway I can fix it?

    I Followed this guide: http://www.iclarified.com/entry/comments.php?enid=17344&laid=33#commentsanchor

    Thank you!
     
  2. BlindSoul thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Location:
    Israel
    #2
    Any help please! My iPhone is stuck I can't do anything with it :(
     
  3. xyfish macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    #3
    i think its saying the apple servers are busy, but im not sure though
     
  4. BlindSoul thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Location:
    Israel
    #4
    I tried today too and it still shows that.
    and sometimes it even shows Error 1600.
     
  5. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #5
    you really need to learn to use the search function! tons of threads would have answered this in the middle of the night! yes it is a world wide forum but 3am est there is a drop off. try searching 1st.

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1298401&highlight=error+1600

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1296919&highlight=error+1600

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1274973&highlight=error+1600

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1145805&highlight=error+1600

    there are tons more if you need them!!!!!
     
  6. TC25 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    #6
    Give the OP a break. Didn't you see his screen name? Plus, he's only a 6502 and just joined 19 months ago. Expecting the OP to search is simply setting the bar way too high. :D
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
    yeah I know the handle does fit! ;)
     
  8. BlindSoul thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Location:
    Israel
    #8
    I don't know why but I am having issues with the Search feature, Everytime I search something it takes me to the main forums. So thanks for doing a search for me, the first tutorial worked. to be honest, I've already done it before but I said to myself: why not trying it again and suddenly now it worked.

    oh well, Thank you, and you should ignore the Macrumors name :O I only have a blind soul but I am not actually blind. there's a different :p
     

Share This Page