Need Help with Safari

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Burnin Blaze, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. Burnin Blaze macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #1
    It says this when you click on Safari: Operation could not be completed.

    What do you have to do to make Safari work on your iTouch?
     
  2. razorianfly macrumors 65816

    razorianfly

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    Cheshire, United Kingdom
    #2
    Apart from the obvious switching Wifi ON under:

    Settings > Wifi > On/Off

    Choosing and authenticating your connection with your router, either through WEP or WPA ... you shouldn't have to do anything more to start using Safari on iPod touch.

    Can I explain exactly what happens when you press on the Safari icon?

    R-Fly.
     
  3. Burnin Blaze thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #3
    How do you make your own network? is it easy or a hard thing to do? i tried using someone elses network but it didn't work.
     
  4. davidy macrumors 6502

    davidy

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    #4
    Do you have a WiFi router? You must be within range of an active router for Safari to work.
     
  5. Burnin Blaze thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #5
    My bad it does work. I choose a different network and now it works good. Is there any way of making it so you can play videos and/or online games on Safari?
     
  6. JAT macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Location:
    Mpls, MN
    #6
    Flash videos don't work yet, that is about the number one request by all Touch owners, and supposedly high on Apple's list. But other things work, Youtube obviously. Just try stuff and see what you get, as long as it isn't Flash-based.
     

Share This Page