Need help with widget

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Nsomnia34, Jun 2, 2012.

  1. Nsomnia34 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #1
    I'm using a widget and the background isn't coming up. I've tried everything I can think of. I've checked everything but widget and vice versa. I've downloaded a wallpaper, changed it to layer.png and inserted into the folder and nothing. I've even downloaded the widget a few times and did everything over and nothing. What am I doing wrong? This is frustrating me. PLEASE HELP!!! Thanks
     
  2. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #2
    Could the background possibly be background.png? What widget is it?
     
  3. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #3
    It's the acrylic widget from augustborn99 and I don't know that's a possibility. I know in my other widgets they are labeled layer.png
     
  4. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #4
    Yeah it all depends on how the HTML is written. I have some that are all different names.

    Try this
    View attachment SBAugustborn.theme.zip
     
  5. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #5
    I changed it and still nothing. Should I change it back to layer.png?
     
  6. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #6
    Yeah change it back to layer.png. Try downloading the one i posted and installing that one because it works fine on my phone. Also, put the widget at the top of winterboard.
     
  7. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #7
    Ok I will change it back. I did download that file and it worked. That's what I was trying to use but different wallpaper. Earlier I had it at top, middle and the bottom and nothing worked. I didn't look to see if the wallpaper was a layer.png or background.png. Also can't figure out how to get rid of the wood as the dock. I've tried a lot of stuff today.
     
  8. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #8
    The file name for the wood dock is SBDockBG@2x.png and in the theme its in bundles/com.apple.springboard. Just delete it and it will go back to the stock dock.
     
  9. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #9
    Ok I will try that. Of the theme you sent can I change the wallpaper?
     
  10. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #10
    Yup, i've had no issue with it. Make sure you replace the png exactly how it appears in the widget now.
     
  11. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
  12. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #12
    No problem. Did it all work?
     
  13. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #13
    I don't know, my kids needed me. As soon as I get done I will let you know.
     
  14. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #14
    Yes it worked..Thanks again for helping. Now if I could only get rid of the statusbar. I cant find a tweak that works.
     
  15. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #15
    What on the status bar do you want to get rid of?
     
  16. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #16
    I got rid of the battery, ATT and clock. I got numerical bar signal and 3g wifi tweak. Just need to make the bar clear. I cant find one that works.
     
  17. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #17
    Throw this in winterboad or add it to the UIIimages folder if your using a theme.
    View attachment UIImage.theme.zip
     
  18. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #18
    That didn't work and u tried to see if it would work in the file you sent last night but it said the file already exists.
     
  19. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #19
    I got it working. Thanks for all your help. My phone looks good now
     

Share This Page