Need HELP Zyxel Router not working!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by antonb111, Aug 28, 2012.

  1. antonb111 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    #1
    HELp
    Hi i got this zyxel router (P-660HN-T3A is the model number) that was working fine untill i changed this ips firewall setting and now i cant logg back into the router to undo the change. after i changed it the internet still wors but everything loaded slower .. it was like it was filtering websites or checking them but everything loaded slower and youtube videos didnt load anymore and some websites too along time to load. how to i get back into my router? the ipadress to the router is 10.0.0.138 and it worked all the time untill i changed some firewall ips setting. now i cant get back into the router. everytime i type in the adress is says safari cannot connect to the server 10.0.0.138. even on my PC it doesnt work it says the connection was interrupted.. i even hit the reset button on the back of the router but nothing worked. PLEASE i need help!
     
  2. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #2
  3. antonb111 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    #3
    i tryed that but it doesnt work. theres 1 button that said off/on that i tryed pushing and holding down for 15 seconds but it didnt do anything and didnt say anything about setting up a new internet. the ipadress to the router was the same and still couldnt getinto the router settings,,,, also there is a button that is lables Reset that i pushed and that did nothing aswell. all it did was the internet went off for like 1 min and then went back on.
     
  4. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #4
    You must disconnect the router from power / computers everything...It should not be on when you hold down the re-set button.

    Some routers need that re-set button held in for up to a minute. Check zyxels site for your specific model. It will re-set
     
  5. fwhh macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    #5
    This is for a different model. For you router: to reset, quoting the manual:
    Then conntect to your router via an ethernet cable, ip of the router is now 192.168.1.1 and password 1234.
    If that does not work, make sure your ethernet connection is set to get the IP Address via DHCP.
     
  6. antonb111, Aug 28, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2012

    antonb111 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    #6

    Ok i will try this .. do i disconecct all the eithernet cords? it is DHPC already and the router ip was and still is 10.0.0.138 but i will try resetting the way you told me now.

    EDIT: fwhh YOU ARE A GOD! thanks alot dude it worked.
     

Share This Page