Need Knowledge on 9400m White Macbook vs 9400m Alum Macbook

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by 55orangeave, Feb 6, 2009.

?

White 9400m Macbook vs Aluminum 9400m Macbook

1. White

1 vote(s)
    10.0%
  2. Aluminum

9 vote(s)
    90.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 55orangeave macrumors member

55orangeave

I would like to hear peoples arguments on the White Vs the Aluminum.

So far I have broken the lists of Pros and Cons.

White
    Pros - Firewire, Non Reflective Screen, Cost
    Cons - Slower Ram, Not as durable case, Trackpad not Multi touch

Alum
    Pros - Faster Memory, Better case, LED backlit, Multi touch
    Cons - No Firewire, Higher Price, Screen Reflects

This is what I see the most. The hard drive does not matter because I am swapping it out anyway.

Can I have some knowledgeble people express their opions and more importantly, put their 2 cents in on my biggest concern. Which is the ram speed. How much of a difference will this make in the real world?

Does anyone know if any one posted benchmarks of the these side by side yet?

Much Thanks

2. Apple Ink macrumors 68000

Apple Ink

Please mark that both white and Al use glossy screens without exceptions!

The only real and valid pro as compared to the Al I can observe is the presence of FireWire... other than that.. the White plastic MB is a dying breed and I can see Apple discontinuing it any day for Environmental sake or something like that!

3. 55orangeave thread starter macrumors member

55orangeave

The point that it may be in fact on its way to the Macbook Grave dosnt mean anything here. The fact they both have Glossy screens make no difference either.

When viewing one against the other. The white doesn't reflect as much as the Alum.

I do like the universe quote though.

4. 55orangeave thread starter macrumors member

55orangeave

Sorry I just noticed a Thread that may give me what I need. No need to continue here

How do I delete this thread