Need New Headphones: $50-$100

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by insomniac321123, Jul 1, 2009.

1. insomniac321123 macrumors 6502

So my left earbud decided to die on me on vacation last week. Back at home now, I need new headphones. I would like to take a step up from the standard apple headphones, but seeing as I am a relatively broke college student, I don't have several hundred dollars to spend on some awesome headphones. What would you suggest in the $50-$100 range? I might be able to go a little higher for a great deal. What do you guys suggest?

2. pinoyplaya macrumors regular

Are you looking for a headphones or earphones?

If you are looking for headphones, get the Bose Triport Over the Ear headphones. I know a lot of people would convince you not to get it but try it out... listen with it at like BestBuy or something and see if it fits your needs. Then buy it ;)

3. insomniac321123 thread starter macrumors 6502

I should have made it a little clearer. I am looking for earphones, not headphones.

4. xIGmanIx macrumors 6502a

You should be congratulated for using those white thing in the first place. I never have used them, they don't fit right and to me actually hurt to try and use. I am no audiophile, but i think that you will be happy with pretty much anything in that range over the Apple factory ones. I picked up a pair of earbuds for about $40 and they fit and sounded good enough for me.

5. pinoyplaya macrumors regular

6. eVolcre macrumors 65816

eVolcre

I'd go with these. Bought them on a lark to see if the reviewers were right. Work fantastic and a great price

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0014QQ8IM/ref=ox_ya_oh_product

eV