Need Serious bootcamp help

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by dallas112678, Feb 29, 2008.

  1. dallas112678 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    #1
    Ok i tried installing windows w/ bootcamp and i partitioned my drive, and we formatted the partition. Then it said "computer will reboot in 15 seconds," and it would not boot off the disk again, instead it said "Boot error" so i had to eject the disk and restart the computer. Now im back on OSX, and idk what to do now, how can i finish the installation and why did this happen? Can it be fixed?
     
  2. gothamm macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #2
    yes. Delete the partition (bootcamp should give you that option now that you have formed a partition) and try again.
     
  3. dallas112678 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    #3
    Yup thanks, i should have clicked "Help" before i posted here, i clicked on "Leave unchanged" or w/e option when your picking Fat32 or NTSF and your not supposed to do that, so thx anyway.

    I have another question, how do i fix my resolution in windows? Out of all the resolution options there was no "1400x900" (i have 15" MBP) but only "1440x900" and theres a little black bar at the bottom of the screen....How do i get the resolution right to where there are no black bars.
     
  4. gothamm macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #4
    hey no problem. I can't be of much help with the resolution. I personally use vmware fusion, and it automatically sets the res. Best advice i can give you is to make sure you update windows, and the display drivers.
     
  5. cohibadad macrumors 6502a

    cohibadad

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    #5
    you've installed the boot camp drivers?
     
  6. dallas112678 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    #6
    Yes, i put in my leopard disk while in windows and installed everything automatically.

    My options in the control panel after drivers were installed are 1440x900 and the next one down is like 1360x.... and so forth. the 1440x900 is the closest resolution to native.
     

Share This Page