Need some IMac Hardware help Please NEW at THIS

Discussion in 'iMac' started by THX113876, Aug 18, 2011.

1. THX113876 macrumors newbie

A friend my gave me a iMac the one with the see thought back its red see thought he got it from a co worker who was gonna trash it and he know I collected computers.

I am new at this I got a MAC keyborad and mouse so I am ok on that it is very very slow and I have a few questions:

1) can I put more ram in it and does it have be Mac Ram ?
    2) were can I find original keyboard &mouse(I like having original stuff if I can)
    3) how I get the wireless to work
    4) I read online it should have a dvdrom but its cdrom did I read wrong ?

Anyhow will help please I have an iphone and i am slowly wanting learn more of the Mac world and I thought this would be a great start.

I thank you for your time and I hope someone can help me
    Chris

2. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

You need to tell us what kind of iMac it is before anyone can help you. Also, use sentences.

3. THX113876, Aug 18, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2011

THX113876 thread starter macrumors newbie

when it boots it says MAC OSX i added a few pictures i am new at this so some help as to were look would be greatly helpful

Attached Files:

4. Eduardo1971 macrumors 65816

Eduardo1971

In his defense-I don't believe English is his first language.

5. Fishrrman macrumors G4

Fishrrman

"A friend my gave me a iMac the one with the see thought back its red see thought he got it from a co worker who was gonna trash it and he know I collected computers.
    I am new at this I got a MAC keyborad and mouse so I am ok on that it is very very slow and I have a few questions"

That's one of the "original design" iMacs. Not the very first ones, but one of the later revisions, when they started offering them in different colors.