Need to logout to switch graphics

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by maverick808, Oct 14, 2008.

  1. J the Ninja macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    #2
    WTF?

    :(



    Ok, maybe I'll just leave mine set to the 9600GT all the time then.
     
  2. iShater macrumors 604

    iShater

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #3
    You gotta be kidding me ... what is this? Windows 95?! :eek:
     
  3. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #4
    probably need to relaunch WindowServer. try it… open Activity Monitor, click "All Processes" and force quit WindowServer (warning: will log out)
     
  4. shoulin333 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #5
    haha, ATI's switchable graphics can do it in VISTA just fine , haha @ jobs


    but really though, i see them implementing a "hot swappable" fix in time.
     
  5. mrwizardno2 macrumors 6502a

    mrwizardno2

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #6
    makes sense considering what the UI is running on top of. look at the heritage of OS X.
     
  6. iShater macrumors 604

    iShater

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #7
    In time for what is the question.
     

Share This Page