need to restore, do i have to be online to do it?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by NQK, May 25, 2010.

  1. NQK macrumors member

    NQK

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Location:
    Alabama, U.S.
    #1
    I don't have internet access right now but i need to restore my phone. I've never restored without being onlone before and just wondered if being online is required. thanks, Kelly
     
  2. Gamecockfan1214 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    #2
    I believe you have to have internet access to activate your phone after its been restored.
     
  3. iPhone3Gusr macrumors member

    iPhone3Gusr

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Location:
    Idaho
    #3
    yes you do have to be online to restore. i did it a few weeks ago and didnt have internet at that time and had to go to a friends house to activate.
     
  4. NQK thread starter macrumors member

    NQK

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Location:
    Alabama, U.S.
    #4
    thanks y'all, that's what I thought. I just didn't want to start it and then get stuck in the middle with no internet.
     
  5. iPhone3Gusr macrumors member

    iPhone3Gusr

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Location:
    Idaho
    #5
    no problem
     

Share This Page