Nero for Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Enigmafan420, Apr 18, 2008.

1. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

Enigmafan420

I am new to Mac-working on my 2nd mini in just over 1 year.

I LOVE IT-EVERYTHING about it-even though I have a Bootcamp WIN XP partition installed, I RARELY use it.

However, one thing I do use it for is Nero-so far I have found NOTHING that even comes close for OS-X.

I downloaded BURN yesterday to Copy my music CDs (I always put copies in the car, that way if someone feels like they need them more than I do (steals them) I still have the originals). Anyway I read good things about BURN but it does not even come close to Nero-The whole process of having to first "burn" a CD image, and then "burn" the image to a blank is crazy. I realize that NERO is doing exactly that, it is just so seamless I don't have to mess around-put the original in-wait 5-8 minutes, insert a blank and wait an other 5-8 minutes-then DONE. I don't have to "move the image ICON" to the burn box or anything-Literally 3 clicks to copy a CD.

Nothing I have tried for OS-X is even close to this easy to use. Any suggestions?

Any forgive me if asked-I was hoping for some current opinion here.

2. karenflower macrumors 6502a

karenflower

I second HLdan's recommendation of Toast, it has excellent features and is simple to use. :)

3. danny_w macrumors 601

4. killmoms macrumors 68040

killmoms

Toast is way nicer than the insane bloat-ware that is Nero.

5. BillyBobBongo macrumors 68020

BillyBobBongo

*reaches for the Marmite*

Did someone say Toast?! ;)

6. yeroen macrumors 6502a

yeroen

Is that like vegemite?

Toast9 is what you want. I also use NTI Dragon Burn for certain tasks which it handles better than Toast (i.e. burning ISO images).

7. Trip.Tucker Guest

I cannot recommend Toast enough, its awesome! Best and first choice for burning on OS X.:D

8. chscag macrumors 68000