NES not working

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Do I make you, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. Do I make you macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #1
    I downloaded nes emulator from cydia and added two games via ssh and now the nes emulator keeps quiting right when I open it, i tried deleting the games off of cyberduck and it still keep crashing please help me fix this....
     
  2. algire79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #2
    the same thing is happening to me man, did you find a way of fixing it?
     
  3. Do I make you thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #3
    no But I was hoping that someone on the forums could help us/......
     
  4. JPyre macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Pistolvania
    #4
    Delete and install again i guess, I had it working fine on 1st Gen 2.0 and 3G 2.0
     
  5. dosequis macrumors newbie

    dosequis

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #5
    Broken NES

    I had my NES app working fine yesterday, but there was an update today in Cydia that broke it. I'll try removing and reinstalling.
     
  6. dosequis macrumors newbie

    dosequis

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #6
    Now that I have uninstalled and reinstalled the icon doesn't appear at all. Hmmm...
     
  7. FreakinSyco macrumors regular

    FreakinSyco

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
  8. dosequis macrumors newbie

    dosequis

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #8
    Well, I have the icon back, but the problem still exists. I guess I'll have no NES until the next update.
     
  9. algire79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #9
    i was reading post and it seems that there is a problem with the update everywhere so i hope they release an update soon cause i need my nes! :(
     
  10. dosequis macrumors newbie

    dosequis

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #10
    Update Released!

    They just released an update to fix it, so go ahead and download it from Cydia!
     
  11. algire79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #11
    i updated it and now it works fine !!! thanks guys:)
     
  12. Do I make you thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #12
    I though I new how to add nes roms but it turns out that i dont
    could someone please help me this is what I did I went to /private/var/root then I created a new folder called ROMs then inside of that I created one called NES. Did I do something wrong please help im going to sonoma cali and want something to accoupy my on the plane..
     
  13. Do I make you thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #13
    Ok never mind i did it right but now none of the stuff will show up on my emulator
     
  14. dosequis macrumors newbie

    dosequis

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    #14
    Fixed.

    I talked to Do I make you via IM and we resolved this situation by moving the roms to the following path:

    /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/NES/

    FYI
     

Share This Page