Netatalk

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by tinner, May 19, 2010.

  1. tinner macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    #1
    Anyone used this?
    Was smashing, iphone shows on mac, connects using root and alpine, work away.
    Last night stops connecting, tried rebooting mac, modem, iphone, uninstalled netatalk and reinstalled. no joy.
    Now i can access iphone through cyberduck so i dont know what to do next, any ideas?
     
  2. kresh macrumors 6502a

    kresh

    #2
    Is finder showing your iPhone under "Shared" and you can't connect, or you can't see your iPhone at all in Finder?

    edit: Sorry, I didn't see your other thread. Don't know which one you are watching.
     
  3. mac8867 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    Saint Augustine, FL
  4. tinner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    #4
    Finder shows ipod and i cant connect
     
  5. tinner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    #5
    wasn't sure where to post so picked the two i thought, maybe you could tell me where would be most appropriate and i'll delete other thread
     
  6. kresh macrumors 6502a

    kresh

    #6
    Is the iPod active? If the iPod locks, suspends, it turns off it's Wi-Fi connection unless you are running Insomnia or something like it.

    If the iPod's screen is on and the Wi-Fi status indicates service, click on "Connect as" in Finder.

    This is the most common problem. If this is not it we will go from there.
     
  7. tinner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    #7
    Hi, i turned autolock off and i have good wifi signal. I can click on connect as and it asks for name and password for local server. I enter root and alpine and nothing happens
     
  8. tinner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
  9. markartsf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    #9
    Netatalk: username and password won't work

    I've read the above and not sure that will solve it but will try. Any other suggestions for getting Netatalk to work again? I miss it.

    Mark
     

Share This Page