Netflix iPhone App launch imminent?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dhjapple89, Aug 2, 2010.

1. dhjapple89 macrumors member

Hey guys, I just searched "netflix" on the App Store on my iPhone 4, and netflix, inc. is showing up, but when I clicked it, it said "no matches" do you think that the netflix app is about to be approved by the App Store team?

I do have a U.S. iPhone, but I am currently studying in the UK so that is why vodafone shows up. So my App Store that shows up is the U.S. app store.

Attached Files:

2. chembox macrumors 6502a

Interesting find.

I know streaming will be WiFi-only, but I've love to cross my fingers and hope.

3. Goldinboy17 macrumors 65816

Goldinboy17

That's been there for weeks actually.

4. hobbbz macrumors 6502a

hobbbz

No, it's because they have an iPad app. Their company is in the DB but not available for iPhone.

5. dhjapple89 thread starter macrumors member

So your saying every developer that only has an app for the iPad can be searched for on the iPhone, but it won't show up?

That doesn't seem something like Apple would do. It seems like it would get really cluttered, and then begin to slow the search down.

Why don't you think they have separate databases for the iPhone & iPad only apps, and then allow for a developer to be searchable in both if the app is universal?

Do you have any examples of developers that only have iPad apps but show up in the search on an iPhone?

6. StuddedLeather macrumors 6502a

+1

I wish they hurry and release it for us! Maybe their working out the retina display resolution for the app? Hopefully! :mad:

7. darkhunter139 macrumors regular

Its actually not going to be wifi only.

8. extenet macrumors member

They're right, this has been there for a while. Go to the iTunes store on your computer, find an iPad only app with a developer that makes iPhone apps, search it on your phone and you'll see.

9. w00t951 macrumors 68000

w00t951